www.DRRiders.com

A Dedicated Suzuki DR650 forum for DR650 riders to share their knowledge, experience and adventures!
It is currently Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:49 pm

DRRIDERS.COM Search - powered by Google

DRRIDERS Member Location Map

Place yourself on the map here!

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Forum rules

Please post a concise description of the product in the subject line so other members will have an easier time locating the info they seek. No Hijacking or off topic discussions will be allowed to keep the info short and to the point. All opinions are welcome from members having experience with the subject line product.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2012 10:54 am 
Member Servant
Member Servant

Now that I've been testing the EVO2 lithium battery for a couple months I feel I can give a relatively informed opinion on it... I think it's a great improvement over the standard lead-acid battery. Time will tell if the $150 price will turn out to be economically sound, but as long as Ballistic honors the 3 year warranty (Revielle can testify to that) and the battery lasts it's extimated 8 to 10 year lifespan, I'll be more than happy with it. :s_thumbsup

So far it's never failed to crank the starter strongly, even in 20 degree (F) temps. Though it does tend to crank a little slower, it's hardly noticable and it makes up for it in endurance... it will crank for much longer than the OEM would. Also, the recovery charging time is amazing... I left the lights on one night and completely drained the battery. Upon push-starting the next morning (fired up instantly) I rode to the highway and back (about a 1/4 mile) and the battery was already charged enough to crank the starter over nicely.

I have a 'Wye-to-Delta' modded stator with OEM regulator, while running my voltmeter continuously reads around 13.80v, and 13.20v with the lights on regardless of rpms.