www.DRRiders.com

A Dedicated Suzuki DR650 forum for DR650 riders to share their knowledge, experience and adventures!
It is currently Fri Sep 22, 2017 4:16 am

DRRIDERS.COM Search - powered by Google

DRRIDERS Member Location Map

Place yourself on the map here!

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: sleeping bags etc.
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2016 12:31 am 
MSF Student
MSF Student

I am new to the camping from the bike and I have a small Coleman tent on the way. My question is about the sleeping bags, pads etc. i have not seen a good pic of a bike loaded down with all of this gear, every sleeping bag I have looked at is rather bulky. How do you guys deal with this?

2006 DR 650se

Post subject: Re: sleeping bags etc.
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2016 3:01 am 
Single Tracker
Single Tracker

I use the "Exped" inflatable mattress.
It is very comfortable and folds up small.
Sleeping bags stick to down for small sizes.
The higher the loft the power the warmer it will be (800) loft.
I use a Macpac 700 down bag.

PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2016 7:21 am 
Adventure Rider
Adventure Rider

I use the following:

SnugPak Softie Elite 3 Bag: Note there are 1-4 models with diff temp properties.
http://www.amazon.com/Snugpak-Softie-El ... B01251Z09C

Klymit Static V Inflatable Mattress:
http://www.amazon.com/Klymit-Static-Lig ... B01C3RW88Y

Nemo Inflatable Pillow:
http://www.amazon.com/Nemo-FILLO-Backpa ... B00SZCW0HG

All of the above fits in a top duffel together with my tent and plastic stake hammer, a pair of leather work gloves and a Columbia rain jacket.

I was using the Wolfman Enduro Dry Duffel. Now I am using a Wolfman Expedition Dry Duffel.